How to apply for Nigeria driving license online

Nigeria drivers permit is an authoritative report issued by the Federal Government keeping in mind the end goal to present the privilege to drive to its natives and inhabitants. It is authoritatively issued by the Federal Road Safety Commission.

In February 1988, the Federal Government made the Federal Road Safety Commission through Decree No. 45 of the 1988 as changed by Decree 35 of 1992 alluded to in the statute books as the FRSC Act top 141 Laws of the Federation of Nigeria . Gone by the National Assembly as Federal Road Safety Commission Act 2007.

The functions of the Commission generally relates to making the highway safe for motorists and other road users, recommending works and devices designed to eliminate or minimize accidents on the highways and advising the Federal and State Governments including the Federal Capital Territory Administration and relevant governmental agencies on the localities where such works and devices are required, and educating motorists and members of the public on the importance of discipline on the highway.

How To Get Driver License in Nigeria:

Obtaining a Licence for the first time in Nigeria requires following the steps below;

  1. Attend training at an accredited driving school.
  2. The driving school will then present you to the to Vehicle Inspection Officer  for a driving test.
  3. Pass the driving test and obtain a certificate of proficiency from the VIO.
  4. Complete the driver’s licence application form at the Driver’s Licence Centre .
  5. Pay the licence fee online or at the Bank.
  6. Present your application form to the Board of Internal Revenue Officer and VIO at the DLC for endorsement.
  7. Proceed to the FRSC Officer at the DLC for biometric data capture.
  8. Obtain a temporary driver’s licence valid for 60 days.
  9. Pick up original driver’s licence at the BIR Office after 60 days.
To renew your National driving licence, you can visit the following link to apply;

These are the 10 classes of Nigeria driver’s license:
  • Class A – Motor cycle.
  • Class B – Motor vehicle of less than 3 tonnes gross weight other than motor cycle, taxi, stage carriage or omnibus. “Omnibus” means any motor vehicle that carries more than six persons excluding the driver while “Stage carriage” is an omnibus used for hire or cab in which a fee is charged.
  • Class C – A motor vehicle of less than 3 tonnes gross weight, other than motor cycle.
  • Class D – Motor vehicle other than motor cycle, taxi, stage carriage, an articulated vehicle or vehicle drawing a trailer.
  • Class E – Motor vehicle other than a motor cycle or articulated vehicle.
  • Class F – Agricultural machines and tractors.
  • Class G – Articulated vehicles.
  • Class H – Earth moving vehicles.
  • Class J – Special, for physically challenged persons.
  • Class V – Convoy driving (persons engaged in driving senior government or political office holders in stream driving).
You can apply online at

or in person at a Driver’s Licence Centre.
Kindly tell your lovely one about this blog. 


Popular posts from this blog

How To Rank High On Google With A New Blog

Nokia Zeno Edge vs Xiaomi Black Shark Helo

Hushpuppi says the only artist in nigeria using the same watch as him is davido wizkid con